Sirish Samba is elected President for ACEC/MN for the 2019-20 Board of Directors

It’s official, our own Sirish Samba has been elected as the President of ACEC-Minnesota through the 2020 year. Effective May 2019, Sirish joins many other notable leaders from the industry in chartering ACEC’s objectives and initiatives to better the engineering field.

“Sirish will bring new energy to the organization and we wish him all the best in his new role as ACEC President” said Dan Larson, PE, CEO of AET and former President of ACEC/MN.

‘‘Over the past 10 years since I’ve become the President & CEO of Sambatek, we’ve had incredible success thanks to the outstanding Sambatek family of employees and the synergistic partnerships we’ve built with our clients and partner firms. As the new ACEC/MN President, it is my honor to help provide the same leadership, value, and transformation to our industry at-large. Thank you for your trust!’’ said Sirish Samba, PE.

Others on the board include: 

President Elect – Jacqueline A. Corkle, PTP; WSB & Associates 
Vice President – Keith Jacobson, PE; VAA
Treasurer – Jeff Gebhard; Braun Intertec Corporation
Secretary – Katherine Toghramadjian, PE; Isthmus Engineering
Past President/National Director – Dan Larson, PE; American Engineering Testing
Director – Nicholas Achina, PE; Armstrong, Torseth, Skold, and Rydeen
Director – Paul Asp, PE; HGA Architects and Engineers
Director – Jeffrey Coleman, PE; The Coleman Law Firm
Director – Bill Forsmark, PE; Barr Engineering
Director – Chris Leverett, PE; Kimley-Horn
Director – Bob Moore; SRF Consulting Group
Director – Brett Morse, PE; TKDA
Director – Deborah Reider, PE; AKF Group
Young Engineer – Anthony Basden, PE; Gausman & Moore Associates